Breaking News: Gemini 2010 Noms Announced!

Lots of Reasons for the Moon Chase Blog Network to Celebrate!

This morning, the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television announced nominations for the 2010 Gemini Awards, and both of our blogs (Moon Chase and We Got The Solution) have stars that we follow nominated! Though this year, there are less stars from Sailor Moon nominated ( ☽:( ), once again Flashpoint is leading the pack with 15 nominations in 11 categories! Congratulations to everyone who has been nominated and we will keep you updated with the winners come November. The lone nominee from Sailor Moon this year is Catherine Disher (Mimet) for her work on the Canadian drama The Border. There are too many nominated from Flashpoint to name in one sentence, but there is a special case where a Flashpoint star guested in another TV show, and is against two other guest stars from Flashpoint!

So here come the nominees! The productions that they are nominated for are in bold, but if you see a gold star next to their name(), it means they were also in Flashpoint or Sailor Moon).

Best Dramatic Series

Durham County
(Back Alley Film Productions Ltd. /Muse Entertainment Ent. Inc., Muse Entertainment Enterprise)
Adrienne Mitchell, Laurie Finstad Knizhnik, Janis Lundman, Michael Prupas
(Flashpoint Season 2, Pink Sky Inc., Avamar Ent)
Anne Marie La Traverse, Bill Mustos
Republic of Doyle
(Republic Season II Inc., Malachy Season 1, Inc.)
Allan Hawco, Rob Blackie, John Vatcher
Stargate Universe
(Stargate Universe I Inc.)
Brad Wright, Carl Binder, Robert Cooper, John Lenic, N. John Smith
The Tudors
(Peace Arch Entertainment, PA Tudors III Inc., TM Productions)
John Weber, Sheila Hockin, Morgan O’Sullivan

Best Achievement in Casting

Deirdre Bowen – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “All Souls”
John Buchan CSA, Jason Knight – The Summit
Stephanie Gorin – Guns
Andrea Kenyon, Wendy O’Brien, Marissa Richmond, Randi Wells – Durham County – “Little Lost Children”
Marissa Richmond – Flashpoint – “Perfect Storm”

Best Performance by an Actor in a Featured Supporting Role in a Dramatic Series

Clé Bennett – The Line – “Episode 203”, “Episode 206”
Sergio Di Zio – Flashpoint – “One Wrong Move”, “The Good Citizen”
Genadijs Dolganovs – The Bridge – “Painted Ladies”, “Chain of Fools”
Sebastian Pigott – Being Erica – “Yes We Can”, “The Unkindest Cut”
Mark Taylor – Flashpoint – “Exit Wounds”, “One Wrong Move”

Best Performance by an Actor in a Guest Role, Dramatic Series

Enrico Colantoni – Cra$h & Burn – “Lawyers, Guns & Money”
Christopher Heyerdahl – Sanctuary – “Haunted”
Michael Riley – Flashpoint – “Coming To You Live”
Hugh Thompson – Flashpoint – “Business As Usual”
Kristopher Turner – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “Family Practice”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Supporting Role in a Dramatic Series

Catherine Disher – The Border – “The Dead”, “Dark Ride”
Eve Harlow – The Guard – “Boom”, “Last Night”
Reagan Pasternak – Being Erica – “Shhh…Don’t Tell”, “Under My Thumb”
Jessica Steen – Flashpoint – “Clean Hands”, “The Perfect Family”
Rachel Wilson – Republic of Doyle – “Return of the Grievous Angel”, “Blood is Thicker Than Blood”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Guest Role, Dramatic Series

Ona Grauer – Flashpoint – “The Fortress”
Laurence Leboeuf – Flashpoint – “The Perfect Family”
Tatiana Maslany – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “All Souls”
Debra Lynne McCabe – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “All Souls”
Anastasia Phillips – Murdoch Mysteries – “Me, Myself, & Murdoch”

Best Direction in a Dramatic Series

David Frazee – Flashpoint – “One Wrong Move”
Andy Mikita – Stargate Universe – “Air Part 1”
Adrienne Mitchell – Durham County – “Little Lost Children”
Jeremy Podeswa – The Tudors – “Episode 308”
Stephen Surjik – Flashpoint – “Aisle 13”

Best Original Music Score for a Program or Series

Amin Bhatia, Ari Posner – Flashpoint – “One Wrong Move”
Robert Carli – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “Isolation”
Robert Carli – Murdoch Mysteries – “Me, Myself, & Murdoch”
Joel Goldsmith – Stargate Universe – “Light”
James Jandrisch – The Guard – “At Sea”
Trevor Morris – The Tudors – “Episode 304”

Best Photography in a Dramatic Program or Series

James Jeffrey – Murdoch Mysteries – “The Murdoch Identity”
Glen MacPherson – Keep Your Head Up Kid: The Don Cherry Story
Jim Menard – Stargate Universe – “Light”
Stephen Reizes – Flashpoint – “Behind The Blue Line”
Michael Storey – Republic of Doyle – “The Fall of the Republic”

Best Picture Editing in a Dramatic Program or Series

Rick Martin – Stargate Universe – “Human”
Lara Mazur, C.C.E. – Flashpoint – “One Wrong Move”
Vesna Svilanović – Bloodletting And Miraculous Cures – “Unhappy Endings”
Arthur Tarnowski – The Phantom
Jeff Warren – Guns

Best Writing in a Dramatic Series

Philip Bedard, Larry Lalonde – Murdoch Mysteries – “Hangman”
Jeremy Boxen – Cra$h & Burn – “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
Mark Haroun – Heartland – “The Haunting of Hanley Barn”
Alex Levine – The Border – “Missing In Action”
Ian Weir – Flashpoint – “The Fortress”

To check out the rest of the nominees, click here! Congratulations to everyone nominated from Flashpoint and Sailor Moon once again, and best of luck in November!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.